A Tuition Free Florida Public Charter School Serving Students in Grades K-10.

***2018 adding 10th grade, 2019 adding 11th grade, 2020 adding 12th grade.***

Our Vision

To provide a challenging and supportive learning environment that fosters high expectations in moral values, character development, leadership skills, social growth and intellectual development that helps form a catalyst for the success of every student

 
 
 
 

Academic Innovation, School Leadership and Parental Involvement are essential in establishing and improving enduring academic standards for primary and secondary educational institutions. The fullest development of our students will occur through rigorous academics, meaningful community service and leadership development in a collaborative environment. Charter schools have the ability to encourage and inspire such opportunities.  St.Cloud Preparatory Board Members invite you to become a part of St.Cloud’s rich and student-centered approach toward learning. We look forward to having you become part of our family and invite you and your friends to participate.

Additionally, in order to minimize any traffic impact caused by the school and ensure that the school is available to serve the residents of the county where the school is located, the Governing Board of the charter school may elect to limit the enrollment process to target students residing within a reasonable distance of the school as provided under 1002.33(10)(e)F.S.

 

Directory

Meet our Principal

 


Welcome to St. Cloud Prep!  My name is Michele Quinn and I am the Principal of SCPA.  I have been an educator for 16 years and my career spans from elementary and middle school special education, middle school math and science, as well as, department chair.  I received my Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Central Florida and my Master’s in Educational Leadership and Administration from Grand Canyon University.
     

Our commitment at St. Cloud Preparatory Academy is to provide a safe and positive learning environment that will empower students to be leaders that think critically and are inspired by life in the 21st Century.  We look forward to partnering with our families and the community - Go Warriors!

 

Meet our Board & Administrative Staff

 

St.Cloud Preparatory is driven by parents, educators, business leaders and community members who believe in providing innovative and challenging academics in a safe, nurturing environment for children. SCPA will utilize higher achievement standards, proven curriculum, empowered teachers, parental and community involvement, and leadership development to reach the fullest potential of our students.

John D'Amico, BOard Chair                                               jdamico@saintcloudprep.org

tammy raz, Secretary                                                          Traz@saintcloudprep.org

Michael Fisher, Board Member                                         mfisher@saintcloudprep.org

Kimberly Rodriguez                                                              krodriguez@saintcloudprep.org                                                                    

Michele Quinn, Principal                                                          mquinn@saintcloudprep.org

Jay Murphy, Asst. Principal-K-5                                                jmurphy@saintcloudprep.org

Justin Grayek, Dean of Students                                             jgrayek@saintcloudprep.org

Caitlin Price, Learning Resource Specialist                            cprice@saintcloudprep.org

Maria Maldonado, Business Manager                                     mmaldonado@saintcloudprep.org

Kerri Falleur, Data Entry/Registrar                                           kfalleur@saintcloudprep.org

Cesar Ruiz, Facilities Manager                                                 cruiz@saintcloudprep.org

Liz Jaros, School Nurse                                                            ljaros@saintcloudprep.org

Belinda Gentes, Elem MTSS                                                    lgentes@saintcloudprep.org

Michele Nelson, School Counselor                                         mnelson@saintcloudprep.org

Phillip Toney, IT/Test Coordinator                                           ptoney@saintcloudprep.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Health Operating Permit to Serve Food

Click here to view our 2015 - 2016 Health Certificate

 

 
 

Careers

Our workplace is Drug-Free

 

Please visit www.teachers-teachers.com or Indeed.com for a full listing of open positions.

If offered a position with our school, you must comply with our drug-testing and background check procedures/policies.  This includes a pre-entry drug test and subsequent drug testing during the school year, if deemed necessary.

 

Thank you for your interest in St. Cloud Preparatory Academy.

 

Welcome to the St. Cloud Prep HS information hub!

Please feel free to visit this tab frequently for updated information regarding our NEW High School. 

HIGH SCHOOL DRESS CODE!

APPLY HERE!

Course offerings for our 9th&10th grade students:

Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II Honors           

Biology I, Environmental Science, Environmental Science Honors, Chemistry Honors             

AP Human Geography, World Culture Geography, World History, World History Honors

English I, English I Hon, English II, English II Honors     

Spanish I  

Band 1 & 2

Drawing 1/Painting 1, Drawing 2

Agriculture-Ag Science Foundations 1, Agritechnology 1&2

Psychology

Personal Financial Literacy

Intro to Digital Technology, Administrative Office Technology-Certification Program

Career Research and Decision Making

Critical Thinking and Study Skills

Extracurricular activities for our 9th&10th grade students:

Golf, Cross Country, Track, Drama, Chess Club, Student Government, Chorus, Band, FFA, Odyssey of the Mind

***Course offerings & extracurricular activities are subject to change due to State requirements and/or need.***

 

Sports.png

2018-2019

Athletic Director: Dion Byrum                 dbyrum@saintcloudprep.org

FALL                                 

Cross Country-Elem., MS, HS  

Golf-MS, HS

                                  WINTER

                                  Basketball-MS, HS JV

                                  Volleyball-MS, HS JV

                                  Cheer-leading-MS, HS

SPRING

Track and Field-MS, HS

Softball (Girls)-JV HS, MS

Flag Football-MS

*dependent upon student participation*

All sports with the exception of Elementary will require a sports physical. 

CHECK BACK OFTEN FOR MORE INFORMATION REGARDING OUR SPORTS PROGRAMS!